Anqoun (Arabic: عنقون‎), also called Ankoun, is a relatively large town in the District of Saida-Zahrani which is one of three districts of the South Governorate in Lebanon. The South Governorate, known also as, Mohafazah of South Lebanon is one of the eight mohafazats (governorates) of Lebanon, containing three major historic and economic cities: Sidon (also known as Saida), Tyre (also known as Soor), and Jezzine.

Get Updates & More

Thoughtful thoughts to your inbox